Internet Marketing Experts Asia

From Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia – Worldwide
Internet Marketing Experts Asia » Page 'Scamdentifiers: Adam Wong + Stuart Tan'

Scamdentifiers: Adam Wong + Stuart Tan

I thought you ought to know about this:

http://www.adam-wong.com/73/easy-rich

Aside from the fact that it is really a fun read, I did a little digging myself too.

There isn’t a guy called Nicholas. There is a guy called Frank Seet who is likely in Australia, but he has conveniently hidden his Admin address.

ÂÂ

WHOIS information for: easyrichsg.com:

[whois.crsnic.net]  Whois Server Version 2.0  Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net for detailed information.      Domain Name: EASYRICHSG.COM    Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE    Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com    Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com    Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM    Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM    Status: clientTransferProhibited    Updated Date: 02-nov-2006    Creation Date: 02-nov-2006    Expiration Date: 02-nov-2008  >>> Last update of whois database: Wed, 24 Jan 2007 20:23:01 UTC <<<  The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and Registrars.  [whois.melbourneit.com]  Domain Name.......... easyrichsg.com   Creation Date........ 2006-11-02   Registration Date.... 2006-11-02   Expiry Date.......... 2008-11-02   Organisation Name.... Seet Frank   Organisation Address. P O Box 99800   Organisation Address.    Organisation Address. EmeryVille   Organisation Address. 94662   Organisation Address. CA   Organisation Address. US  Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin   Admin Address........ P O Box 99800   Admin Address........    Admin Address........ EmeryVille   Admin Address........ 94662   Admin Address........ CA   Admin Address........ US   Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com   Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002   Admin Fax............

ÂÂ

I thought you ought to know about this - I went to Google to scope him out and lo and behold there is a sister site called http://simplyrichsg.com/ which looks just as dubious with Aunty Irene.

Not surprisingly, the site, although is by a different representative, was registered by the SAME GUY, Frank Seet.

Domain Name: SIMPLYRICHSG.COM
  Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
  Whois Server: whois.melbourneit.com
  Referral URL: http://www.melbourneit.com
  Name Server: YNS1.YAHOO.COM
  Name Server: YNS2.YAHOO.COM
  Status: clientTransferProhibited
  Updated Date: 13-nov-2006
  Creation Date: 13-nov-2006
  Expiration Date: 13-nov-2007
The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registrars.

[whois.melbourneit.com]

Domain Name.......... simplyrichsg.com
 Creation Date........ 2006-11-14
 Registration Date.... 2006-11-14
 Expiry Date.......... 2007-11-14
 Organisation Name.... Seet Frank
 Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
 Organisation Address.
 Organisation Address. EmeryVille
 Organisation Address. 94662
 Organisation Address. CA
 Organisation Address. US

Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
 Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
 Admin Address........
 Admin Address........ EmeryVille
 Admin Address........ 94662
 Admin Address........ CA
 Admin Address........ US
 Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com
 Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
 Admin Fax............
So, please stay away!

ÂÂ

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google
Posted in Internet Marketing, Scams

6 comments to “Scamdentifiers: Adam Wong + Stuart Tan”

  1. Ha! Guys like that should be shot!

    Oh yes I’m mean!

  2. Thanks for sharing the info. As I’m very new in internet marketing, I just assume something with sg and a singapore flag and all must be by a Singaporean.

    I don’t know if this is appropriate to post here, but I am interested to read about your previous post titled “Work at home Mums”. I clicked the link to the video, but I get redirected back to the same page, and didn’t find the video.

    Did I do anything wrong?

    Thank You

    ÂÂ

    Nope – there was something wrong with my code. Check it out now! :)

  3. Thanks for the response, and sorry to take up your time again. I’ve tried it, but still couldn’t get to view the video.

    Do I need to download anyhthing first to be able to view it?

    There’s a small box with this beside it:

    http://www.youtube.com/v/6Bma8Zoza50” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” width=”600″ height=”350″ &autoplay=1>

    Do I have to copy anything and paste it to my browser, or do I have to delete cookies first or something?

    Sorry… I still have a lot to learn… and I love learning from your site. In fact, it’s a video from your site about earning from blogs was what inspired me to “try” starting a blog. But like I said, I still have lots and lots to learn.

    I really appreciate it that you took the time to respond to my previous question.

    Thank You So Much.

    ÂÂ

    Stuart Says:

    Hey, no problem. It was an incorrect code I pasted and couldn’t get around to editing yesterday cos I was with Doris, Alex and their son Clayton. :D

  4. [...] But I’m not giving a judgement yet. In light of the transparent investigations done by Adam Wong & Stuart on a recent scam, I decided to give this fella fair treatment, hold back from my initial reaction and give him a fair chance. [...]

  5. stuart pls let me know if this product is also a scam… “my affiliate cash system” they let you in for just $1/- it is too good to be through. When I ask what is the catch? no reply from him David Michael the the link is http://www.myaffiliatecashsystem.com

    Hope you can help.

  6. Well, it’s common to have such kinds of offers nowadays.

    Commonsense will tell you to ask two questions.

    (1) How are they “REALLY” making money?
    (2) Is this person legit?

    The first question will train you to figure out how their business model works. Mind you, not all business models work for different range of products. This is the reason why you learn IM and study for years to master business in the first place.

    The second question will help you to focus on other questions such as (i) why do they not answer emails? (ii) do they have support issues? (iii) what is the majority of other people saying about their product?

    (i) firstly, most internet marketers join internet marketing because they don’t like customer service problems. They don’t want to have to answer questions for you to buy anything. It’s the sad truth, but it’s the truth. Those who actually do, very often have a decent customer support system that enables replies within the day.
    (ii) this may happen because they are in transition. For instance, recently I just found out that my customer support email was incorrectly configured. However, most customers can find me quite easily on the net (and I’m not running away).
    (iii) sometimes, competitors like to slime people on the internet. this is commonly the case because they can’t find any other way to get a competitive advantage. I’ve been a victim of this myself, so I can safely say that you will want to apply the very same process as though you were hiring someone. First, get a couple of references you know have a decent reputation. For instance, it’s easy for one to reach a credible figure who can testify as to a person’s reliability. Often, you’ll find that if you jump to conclusions about a person’s reliability, you burn bridges. Some people have accused me before of not doing certain things and drive things out of proportion for the short term benefit of getting a fast refund in spite of services rendered. They’ve merely burned bridges because now I know whom not to trust anymore.

    So my advice is this. If you have no input about this person, avoid him. If he doesn’t respond, wait until you forget you had to buy the product. If you pre-emptively accuse him of being a scam, you may yourself have to eat your words in a legal suit. Unless you have concrete proof (not a “he said she said”), never ever go on the offensive.

    Smart marketers know that if they don’t reach out enough, their base of customers will shrink. That will be their loss. Companies that have a proper system of response will win out eventually.

    Hope that helps!

    warmly,
    Stuart

Leave a comment

You need to log in to comment.

Top of page | Subscribe to new Entries (RSS) | Subscribe to Comments (RSS)